It’s Polluters Payday in Parliament House today

Snap emergency actions tomorrow in
Sydney and Melbourne
Sydney: 1pm, Kevin Rudd’s office, 70 Phillip St (between Bent and Bridge Streets, closest train station is Circular Quay).
Melbourne: 1pm, steps of the State Library marching to Lindsay Tanners office; call the Greens office for more info on 03 9912 2999.
Letters to editors
Always keep your letter to 150 words to give it maximum chance of getting published.
It’s polluters’ payday in Parliament House.
This is a polluters’ pact, giving another $5 billion to coal and more to other polluters.
It is about saving Malcolm Turnbull and Kevin Rudd, not the planet.
It is about being seen to do something, not about actually doing what is necessary.
Families will pay more – another $5.8 billion – so that polluters pay less.
The Greens are the only party with climate policies that are ecologically sensible and economically rational.
The Prime Minister has adopted Coalition policy cloaked in Greens language. Australians will see through that and feel betrayed by a man they elected to tackle the climate crisis.
The Prime Minister has loaded the dice against our children, giving them more than a 50% chance of facing catastrophic climate change.
He has condemned the Great Barrier Reef and the Murray Darling.
Watch and see as the CPRS triggers new investment in coal. How can that be a step forward?

Adelaide Advertiser: submit letter here
The Age: email letters to letters@theage.com.au
The Australian: email letters to letters@theaustralian.com.au
Australian Financial Review: email letters to edletters@afr.com.au
Canberra Times: email letters to letters.editor@canberratimes.com.au
The Courier Mail: submit letter at www.news.com.au/couriermail/editorial/letter
The Daily Telegraph: email letters to letters@dailytelegraph.com.au
The Herald Sun: submit letter at www.news.com.au/heraldsun/editorial/letter
Mercury: email letters to mercuryedletter@dbl.newsltd.com.au
Sydney Morning Herald: email letters to letters@smh.com.au
The West Australian: email letters to letters@wanews.com.au.
If any of these links don’t work, you can find them all at http://greensmps.org.au/help-spread-word-about-safe-climate-bill
 Follow us on Twitter for campaign updates and all the latest news from Canberra!
  Join Facebook and become a fan of the Australian Greens.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.