Saving our rail lines

The Greens strongly support a big increase in funding for cycleway and
pedestrian infrastructure. There is no need to close rail lines and sell off
associated land to do it.

This is our campaign page
http://leerhiannon.org.au/Campaigns/stop-rail-sell-off-1

Facebook page by rail activists from northern NSW
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=150753837663

Parliament is not sitting for the next weeks so we will be campaigning
across the state on this issue.

If you could forward this email to your contact lists it would be
appreciated.

Please urge your friends and colleagues to lobby these MPs with the message:
Save NSW rail, don’t vote for the Transport Administration Amendment (Rail
Trails) Bill 2009.

David Campbell – Minister for Transport – david@campbell.minister.nsw.gov.au
Tony Kelly – Minister for Lands – sharon.armstrong@lands.nsw.gov.au Gladys
Berejiklian – shadow minister for transport –
gladys.berejiklian@parliament.nsw.gov.au
Roy Smith – Shooters MP – roy.smith@parliament.nsw.gov.au
Robert Brown – Shooters MP – robert.brown@parliament.nsw.gov.au  
Fred Nile – Christian Democrat MP – fred.nile@parliament.nsw.gov.au Gordon
Moyes – Independent MP – gordon.moyes@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Regards
Lee

————————————————–
Lee Rhiannon, MLC
The Greens
Parliament of New South Wales
Macquarie St
Sydney 2000
Tel: +61-2-9230 3551 Fax: +61-2-9230 3550 Email
lee.rhiannon@parliament.nsw.gov.au
Web http://www.lee.greens.org.au/

Leave a Reply